Ark Corn Exchange Leeds 31st July 1993

Date: 31st July 1993

Ark Corn Exchange Leeds 31st July 1993 Front Ark Corn Exchange Leeds 31st July 1993 BackFlyer:

Venue: Corn Exchange Leeds

DJs: Dave Seamen, Ian Ossia, Rob Tissera, Sy, Vertigo, Welly

Sets: Have all DJs except Sy

MC: Rush
PA: Dream Frequency


Info: If you have any: Info on the night, can provide a review, flyer (or flyer scan), help with the missing tracklistings, or mixes or want to sell an original tape – Get in contact with us or via our contact page or leave a comment below


Tape Covers:

Ark Corn Exchange Leeds 31st July 1993 DJ Welly And Vertigo Tape Cover

DJ Dave Seaman
1) (00:00) Analogue City – It Was All About Love
2) (05:00) Direckt – Two Fatt Guitars (Skankin Mix) “gimme another tune & ill rock 2 da beat” samples chic – le freak
3) (08:00) Torfinn – I’ll Nostra Tempo De La Vita “take you to a higher degree” male / calypso carnival / piano
4) (11:00) Brothers Luv Dubs – Ming’s Incredible Disco Machine (The Playboys Fully Loaded Mix) (Stress)
5) (18:30) Janet Jackson – If (Brothers In Rhythm Mix) (Virgin)
6) (24:00) You – Blow “heading for destruction, cos if you aint part of a solution you have a problem”
7) (31:00) Gwen Guthrie – Aint Nothing Going on But The Rent (E-Lustrious Mix)
8) (35:40) Brothers In Rhythm – Forever And A Day
9) (42:30) Utah Saints – I Want You (FFRR) “back to the front” piano

DJ Ian Ossia
10) (00:00) Staxx – Joy
11) (06:10) Delta Lady – Anything You Want
12) (12:00) ? “yeah” piano
13) (15:00) Bass Funk – I Wanna Bass (Celestial Mix)  “you wanna deal with me, I wanna deal with you” male
14) (18:30) Kerry Shaw – Could Be This Love (The Chameleon Mix) “love love love” female
15) (22:30) Illuminatae – Tempestada (XVX Records)
16) (25:10) Remake – Magic Fly (Loaded)
17) (29:00) Uno Clio – Pleasure “walking on sunshine”
18) (34:00) Hyper Go Go – Never Let Go (Mukkaa Mix) (Positiva)
19) (38:40) Rejuvination – Requiem / X-Sample – Livin Together “dirty money, living together”
20) (42:00) Sensation – Beautiful Morning (Fluke’s Magimix)

DJ Rob Tissera Tracklist

1)Havana – Schtoom (American Remix)

2)6 Bells All – Sweet ‘N’ Bitter

3) Men United – Is That Love (Harthouse Acid Mix)

4)DOP – Here I Go (Dance Your Socks Of EP)

5)Rhythm 3 Request – Keep The Chidren Free

6)House Pimps – Zulu Rhythm (Remix)

7)Mato Grosso – Jungle (Remix)

8)Smells Like Heaven- Londre-Strutt (Gipsy Remix)

9)Hobo – Freedom

10)Young Braves – Reach (Vocal Andrenaline)

11)Mister X – Round Here

12)Sublime – Transamerican (New York Mix)

13)Diverse – Shock To The System (Rock To The System)

14)Diverse – Shock To The System ( Original Mix)

15) Mendels Discoveries – Landscapes

16) Flipped Out – Bass Tab ( Rob Tissera Remix)

17) Beat The Beats – Back In Time (Signal)

18) Berry – TC 1991 feat acca( Alisha Warren – Touch Me )

19) Mr Fingers – Can You Fee It (Acca)

20) Rhythm is Rhythim – Strings Of Life

21) Andrea Martin – Dirty Love (Acca)

22) Helicopter – On Ya Way

23) 4 For Money – It’s A Moment In Time 


DJ Vertigo

1) Sasha And Danny Campbell – Together (Sasha’s United Club Mix)

2) La Rue – Cathedral Song (Evolution Mix) (Stress) inst with big strings

3) Fishbone Beat – Feel It “can you feel it” female

4) Hobo – Vibe (23rd Precinct) “alright” female / sax

5) Direct 2 Disc – Excuse Me 

6) Cafe Latino – Esta Es La Musica (Flying) “la muzika” 

7) Jiffy – You Dont Know (Ohohohohoh) “o-o-o, im in love yeah” female / funky guitar / sax

8) Torfinn – I’ll Nostra Tempo De La Vita (Original) “take you to a higher degree” carino (well known)

9) Alex Party – Read My Lips

10) Sonic Repo – Set U Free (Club Edit) “yeah, set you free” female scat / piano / electric guitar

11) Spooky – Little Bullet (High Velocity Mix) (Guerilla)

12) Masters of the Monotonal Groove – Let Yourself Go (Vol3 EP) “gotta realease yourself” female

13) Strawberry Bazaar – Bingo Specs Boogie (Doo Daa Vocal) (Limbo) “zonga right”

14) Happy Larrys Big Beat Orchestra – You Make Me Feel So Good “ooh, bring on the orchestra” female

15) Direct 2 Disc – Dont Stop (Cleveland City)


DJ Welly

1) Lonnie Gordon – Bad Mood (Serious Rope Remix) (DMC 7/93) “woke up this morning with you on my mind” female

2) Lisa B – Glam (Diss-Cuss Mix Una #2) “thats what I use to hear with”

3) Lifeforce – Scatterbox (male scat)

4) New Order – World (The Price Of Love) (K-Klass Pharmacy Dub) “can you feel it” female

5) Country And Western – Positive Energy “come on, weve got the positive energy” funky guitar

6) Bubble-Up – Barimba (Husky Mix) (Hook) “cant stop, no, ooh baby” female

7) Country And Western – Reincarnation (big tune)

8) Direckt – Two Fatt Guitars (Babetastic Mix)

9) Void – Orcana (The Seductive Mix) “the ultimate seduction” piano

10) Stereo MCs – Creation (Slam Vocal)

11) Fruit Machine – Kiss Of Life ep (piano/male scat)

also seen this mix dated as 19-7-93

Find out more about Ark 

A complete list of Ark mixes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top